Head of department: Ms Dorcas Okindo


The Humanities department consists of three subjects namely:

History and Government, Geography and Christian Religious Education. Each of these subjects is headed by a Subject Head i.e History & Government – Mr.G. Njoroge , Geography – Mrs JR. Were and C.R.E.- Mrs A. Omondi.

Our target as a department is 8.00. Therefore to realize our target  the following policies have been put in place; early syllabus coverage, topical quizzes for revision, inviting external speakers (K.C.S.E.) examiners), team work among the teachers in the department and across-departments, identifying each students’ weak areas and working to improve our performance.


The department consists of the following teachers:-

Anne Awino         C.R.E

Dorcas Okindo      C.R.E

Stanley Kariuki     History/Geography

Alice Omondi       C.R.E/History

Jane Rose Were     Geography

Phyllis Waweru     Geography

Charity Mueni       C.R.E

George Njoroge    History

Duncan Kahiro      Geography

Geoffrey Ogega    C.R.E

Jared Onkoba        C.R.E

Peterson Njuguna  C.R.E



read more


H. O. D          Mr. Stanley Kariuki

The Guidance and Counseling department has a clear well set …

read more